Universal Monster Films

Universal Monsters or Universal Horror is the name given to the distinctive horror films made by Universal studios. After the silent era, Universal made Frankenstein and Dracula in 1931 under the stewardship of executive Carl Laemmle, Jr. They were both massive successes and Dracula, the Frankenstein Monster, the Mummy, Kharis, and the Wolf-Man would be recycled many times in subsequent years. By the 1950s, Universal stopped filming most of its original line of horror characters. The Frankenstein's Monster, Dracula and the Wolf-Man were retired with Abbott & Costello in 1948.

The following is a chronological list of their horror films:-

Dracula (1931)
Frankenstein (1931)
The Mummy (1932)
Bride Of Frankenstein (1935)
Werewolf Of London (1935)
Son Of Frankenstein (1939)
The Mummy's Hand (1940)
The Wolf Man (1941)
The Ghost Of Frankenstein (1942)
The Mummy's Tomb (1942)
Frankenstein Meets The Wolf Man (1943)
House Of Frankenstein (1944)
The Mummy's Ghost (1944)
The Mummy's Curse (1944)
House Of Dracula (1945)

Private Policy

Classic Horror Films - Home

Hammer Films

Amicus Films

Tigon Films

Universal Horror Films

Other Horror Studios

This website is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk